

Mr Barry Cotter Chair: Sydney Airport Community Forum

Ms Maria Patrinos

Mr Kevin Hill

The Hon John Murphy MP

The Hon Tanya Plibersek MP Federal Member for Sydney

The Hon Peter Garrett MP Federal Member for Kingsford-Smith

The Hon Tony Burke MP

The Hon Robert McClelland MP

The Hon Joe Hockey MP Federal Member for North Sydney

The Hon Paul Fletcher MP

The Hon Maxine McKew MP

The Hon Malcolm Turnbull MP

Mr Scott Morrison MP

The Hon Kristina Keneally MP $_{\mbox{\scriptsize State Member for Heffron}}$

The Hon Frank Sartor MP
State Member for Rockdale

The Hon Carmel Tebbutt MP State Member for Marrickville

Ms Clover Moore MP State Member for Sydney Lord Mayor of Sydney

Cr Sam Iskandar Mayor of Marrickville

Cr Ron Hoenig

Cr Jamie Parker

Cr Ted Cassidy Mayor of Ashfield

Cr Robert Furolo Mayor of Canterbury

Cr Lorraine Kelly

Mr Russell Balding
CEO, Sydney Airport Corporation Ltd

Captain Rob Edney

Mr Warren Bennett

Board of Airline Representatives of Australia

11 May 2010

The Hon Anthony Albanese MP
Minister for Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development
and Local Government
Parliament House
CANBERRA ACT 2600

Dear Minister

As described in my letter to you of 16 April in relation to the outcomes of the first SACF meeting of 2010, the forum discussed the Aircraft Noise Affected Residents Compensation Scheme (ANARCS) proposal developed by an informal committee of SACF, lead by Mr Kevin Hill, community representative for the South.

Although SACF members differ on their views of the ANARCS proposal, members agree that the options for minimising the impacts of aircraft noise on the community require further examination. SACF supports an approach that will take into consideration minimising any aircraft noise impacts on the communities surrounding Sydney Airport, and thus would like to support the principles attained in the ANARCS proposal. It is enclosed for your consideration.

Yours sincerely

Barry Cotter